Distraction

~updated~  November 4  2017

cardiFor a while now, the number one spot on the Billboard ‘Hot 100’ charts in America has been occupied by female rapper Cardi B and her song “Bodak Yellow.”

What is the content of this smash hit single, now being celebrated as a ”feminist anthem”?

Gangsterism, an obsession with making money, and crude boasts about her own sexual prowess.

Rather than a tribute to open feminine sexuality, as her defenders claim, Cardi’s lyrics about sex have the same banal crudity that one has grown accustomed to in the rest of commercial hip-hop. There is nothing erotic about them, and certainly nothing progressive.

The ethos of the song is envy and admiration for the big business swindlers who run America, and aspiration to be like them.

The song begins with Cardi bragging about her shoes : “These expensive, these is red bottoms, these is bloody shoes ” – a reference to the designer shoes of Christian Louboutin, $1,000 a pop. She goes on to boast that she “makes money moves” and later gloats, “I just checked my accounts, turns out, I’m rich, I’m rich, I’m rich !”

Musically and lyrically, the song has all the charm and profundity of a drugged-up nursery rhyme…..

~ Said, “Lil bitch, you can’t fuck with me if you wanted to”
I put my hand above my hip, I bet you dip, he dip, she dip
I say I get the money and go, this shit is hot like a stove
My pussy glitter as gold, tell that lil bitch play her role
Say I don’t gotta dance, I make money move
If I see you and I don’t speak, that means I don’t fuck with you
I’m a boss, you a worker, bitch, I make bloody moves ~

For Cardi B and those who think like her, there is no greater insult to hurl at someone than the epithet “worker.” A decades-long process of social and intellectual decline is succinctly expressed here.

One feels cheapened by the lyrics and sad for the woman performing them.

“Bodak Yellow” is an unoriginal and staggeringly vulgar work that glorifies base and genuinely anti-social impulses. Yet despite its verbal brutality, its contempt for fellow human beings, its vanity, and its overall pettiness, commentators have celebrated her ”achievement” in promoting identity politics.

That such vile and degraded ”music” can be made, sold by Atlantic Records, rise to the top of the charts, and be celebrated as ”empowering” and ”a triumph” in mainstream media, is yet another indication of what a very sick, very decadent, and ultimately what an utterly demoralized society we in the West have become. 


The controllers of the zionised mass media – press, film, television, and the music industry – are apparently succeeding in their aim of taking the dumbed-down population’s minds off the unfolding disaster :  The entrenchment of Neo-Feudalism as the ideological paradigm of a ”New World Order”

neo feudalism

https://mpbondblog.wordpress.com/2015/03/15/neo-feudalism/


Panem et circenses” – ”bread and circuses” – was how the Roman poet Juvenal described the generation of public approval, not through public service or public policy, but through diversion, distraction, or the mere satisfaction of the immediate, shallow requirements of a population.

( And nowadays, thanks to the hegemony of the bankers, and the ideology of austerity, we no longer even get so much of the ”panem”….)

plato your news

 

76110_645241358844000_80661281_n

One thought on “Distraction

  1. Pingback: BBC : British Brainwashing Corporation | *Orbis non sufficit*

Leave a Reply

